Valencia College Events and Activities Postponed or Canceled Due to COVID-19

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Due to COVID-19, the following Valencia College events and activities have been canceled or postponed:

  • Student Development Events – All March events are canceled collegewide.
  • Valencia College Tax Preparation – All VITA Tax Prep events are canceled until further notice. Those interested in getting tax help may also reach out to the Heart of Florida United Way by calling 211 to speak to a specialist for more information.
  • Women’s History Month Events – All events, previously planned from Monday, March 16 – Tuesday, March 31, 2020, are canceled.
  • Osceola Campus Careers in Industry and Technology (CIT) Building and Center for Accelerated Training (CAT) Building Grand Opening and Ribbon Cutting – This event, previously planned for Friday, March 20, 2020, is postponed. 
  • Spring Dance Concert – The concert, previously planned for Friday, March 20 and Saturday, March 21, 2020, is postponed.
  • Reading Circles, Film Screenings and Discussion Groups – These events, previously planned for Friday, March 20 – Friday, April 24, 2020, are postponed until fall 2020.
  • Valencia College Children’s Festival by Educators Rising – This Saturday, March 21, 2020, event is canceled.
  • Career Fairs– These East and West Campus events to be held on Tuesday, March 24, and Thursday March 26, 2020, are cancelled.
  • Valencia Day at Guang Ming Temple – This Sunday, March 22, 2020, event is canceled.
  • Florida Licensing on Wheels Mobile Office – Visits on Wednesday, March 25 and Friday, March 27, 2020, have been canceled. For April and May dates, click here.
  • Rhinoceros – This theater performance, previously scheduled for Friday, March 27 – Saturday, April 4, 2020, is postponed.
  • Inclusive Excellence Speaker Series – Austin Channing Brown – This series, previously scheduled for Wednesday, April 1 and Thursday, April 2, 2020, is postponed.
  • Military Gala and Graduation Recognition – This event, that was planned for Friday April 17, 2020, was canceled. 
  • All college-wide Employer On-Campus Recruitment for the duration of Spring 2020 are cancelled.
  • All college-wide Student Internship Information Sessions  for the duration of Spring 2020 are cancelled.

Please note that this is not an exhaustive list of events and that information provided is subject to change.

Comments are closed.